Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Construction Management Society

OSU Construction Management Tex Ehlers Golf Tournament -- Information and Registration

Golf Tournament Invitation (including Tex Ehlers history)

CMS is a combination organization of both the student chapter of Associated General Contractors (AGC) and the student chapter of the National Association of Homebuilders (NAHB). The purpose of the organization is to educate members about job opportunities in the construction industry, create interest in all aspects of the construction industry, encourage members to be involved in extracurricular activities at Oklahoma State University, encourage involvement in programs with the State AGC Chapter, and participate as a chapter with other organizations at Oklahoma State University.


Where: Construction Lab/Quoin Lecture Hall
When: 5:30 p.m. on the first Thursday of each month spring and fall semesters
CMS members can also attend AGC and YCF (Young Constructors Forum) chapter meetings on a monthly basis in Oklahoma City and Tulsa. Stay tuned for dates, times and carpool information.


$45 per year.* Dues include:

  • Membership in Student Chapter of AGC
  • Voting privileges during meetings and elections
  • Eligible to apply for CMS Scholarships
  • Dinner at each meeting
  • Annual Spring Pig Roast
  • Annual Spring CMS Networking Event and Interview Day
  • Annual Fall Welcome Back Picnic

*Dues paid during the spring semester are to be renewed the following spring semester. Dues paid during the fall semester are to be renewed the following fall semester. Make checks payable to CMS. Dues should be paid at meetings, or at a time arranged with Treasurer.

For an additional $7 you can also become a member of NAHB (National Association of Home Builders).

CMS Apparel for Sale: Available at meetings and events.

Join the Facebook group “OSU CMS” to stay updated or ask questions.

For any further information, please feel free to contact any of the CMS offers.

2017-2018 Officers

President: Clint Dawson
Vice President: Colton Wimberley
Secretary: Luis Perez
Treasurer: Sage Ellis
Philanthropy Chair: Janelle Struble
Social Chair: Gus Rodriguez